17th Annual LifeSciences BC 2015 Award Winners, presented by FARRIS

March 03, 2015 – LifeSciences BC

Vancouver, B.C. – LifeSciences BC is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 LifeSciences British Columbia Awards. These awards presented annually by FARRIS, are given in recognition to individuals and companies who have made a significant contribution to pre-clinical and clinical research in the field of health and life sciences in our world-class life sciences community in BC.
The 2015 Award Winners are:

Life Sciences Company of the Year

STEMCELL Technologies Inc.

Medical Technology Company of the Year

Kardium Inc.

Growth Stage Life Sciences Company of the Year

Qu Biologics Inc.

Award for Clinical Research Excellence
BC Centre for Excellence in HIV/AIDS

Genome British Columbia Award for Scientific Excellence
Dr. Mel Krajden, Medical Head, Hepatitis – BC Centre for Disease Control; Associate Medical Director – BCCDC Public Health Microbiology and Reference Laboratory; Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of British Columbia.

Milton Wong Award for Leadership
Dr. Pieter Cullis, Professor & Director, Life Sciences Institute UBC; Chair & Co-Founder, Personalized Medicine Initiative (PMI)

Corporate Partner/Advisor of the Year
Joseph Garcia, Director of Genome BC, Director Emeritus of LifeSciences BC and member of the BIOTECanada Legal Affairs Advisory Board, Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Dr. Don Rix Award for Lifetime Achievement

Dr. Simon Sutcliffe, Adjunct Clinical Professor, UBC, Associate Scientist, Michael Smith Genome Sciences Centre, BC Cancer Agency

Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research – Aubrey J. Tingle Prize
Dr. Adeera Levin, Head, Division of Nephrology, UBC, and Executive Director, BC Provincial Renal Agency

For More Information on the Award Winners Please Click Here

For More Information on the Awards Evening Presentation Please Click Here